Distress Oxide and Rubber stamping!

Hi, today I am sharing this one layer card. I made it, using the gorgeous Distress Oxide inks from Tim Hiltz Ranger, range.


I used two very vibrant colours, Wilted Violet and Broken China. I cut a piece of black cardstock to the size needed.

Firstly I stamped my flower with white ink used some embossing powder and heated with a heat tool.

I added randomly to the card each of the Distress Oxide Colours I had chosen, directly from the pads. I then rubbed with some sponge to blend the colours slightly. I spritzed with water.

I then stamped my sentiment using the white ink again.


I coloured the flower with Sparkle pens and edged the black card stock with a sparkle pen. I put the black card onto a white card blank.

2 thoughts on “Distress Oxide and Rubber stamping!”

Leave a Reply

